Rochen Host Customer Forums  

Go Back   Rochen Customer Forums > Public Forums > Pre-Sales Questions

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 7th June 2010, 08:44 AM   #1
dimkasta
Rochen Community Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 7
Proposed plan for Joomla site peaking at 20 concurrent users

Good morning

My main site keeps growing at a steady pace, and I have started to experience some issues with my current plan on a different host.

Provided that my current traffic is about 5 concurrent users and I expect it soon to reach 10 and peak at 15-20, with an average of about 10-15GB of traffic (including transfer of backups to S3), what plan do you think would suit me best (including some safety bandwidth and cpu/ram availability for extra peak or unanticipated traffic)?

Thanks in advance
dimkasta is offline  
Old 7th June 2010, 08:47 AM   #2
Brad
Rochen Community Member
 
Brad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 6,622
Thanks for your inquiry.

From the information provided, it looks like our Business Plan 1 should suit your needs, see: http://www.rochenhost.com/business-hosting

Let us know if you have any follow up questions.
Thanks.
__________________
Brad B.
Brad is offline  
Old 7th June 2010, 09:00 AM   #3
dimkasta
Rochen Community Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 7
Thank you very much for your quick response. It is pretty much what I had in mind.

My main concern is resource availability. To be honest, I am a bit terrified of my previous and current hosts' overselling...

What would you consider the max peak (bandwidth and usage) for the business 1 plan? Do plans 2 and 3 reside on servers with a better sharing ratio, or they only offer increased physical space and bandwidth?

I was also considering an MVS, but my revenue from the site does not justify it yet.
dimkasta is offline  
Old 7th June 2010, 09:07 AM   #4
Brad
Rochen Community Member
 
Brad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 6,622
All our Business and Reseller plans are shared plans, however we do not oversell any of our resources. See: http://blog.rochenhost.com/2008/10/s...chen-can-help/

We also have a strict AUP: http://www.rochenhost.com/legal/acceptable-use-policy which helps us to maintain the high level of service our customers have come to expect.
__________________
Brad B.
Brad is offline  
Old 7th June 2010, 11:17 AM   #5
dimkasta
Rochen Community Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 7
Thanks again.

One last question.
Nicholas from Akeeba has given me a coupon that I can use. I am thinking to start from a Business Plan and then gradually move to an MVS. I understand that each coupon can be used only once per account.
Can I use the coupon on the upgrade instead of the initial registration?
dimkasta is offline  
Old 7th June 2010, 11:20 AM   #6
Brad
Rochen Community Member
 
Brad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 6,622
You will only be able to use your coupon once, sorry.
__________________
Brad B.
Brad is offline  
Old 7th June 2010, 11:28 AM   #7
dimkasta
Rochen Community Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 7
Yes that is expected. What I wanted to know is if I can use it on my upgrade to MVS instead of in the initial Business plan subscription.
dimkasta is offline  
Old 7th June 2010, 11:38 AM   #8
Brad
Rochen Community Member
 
Brad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 6,622
If it's a new package you are adding, yes you can use it. If it's a seamless upgrade, no, sorry.
__________________
Brad B.
Brad is offline  
Old 7th June 2010, 11:52 AM   #9
dimkasta
Rochen Community Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 7
Ah ok. Thanks a lot for your quick help
dimkasta is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:37 AM.


2000 2015 Rochen Limited. All Rights Reserved. Prices Exclude VAT.